Who We Are

The Liverpool City Region is governed by the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority and its constituent councils. The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority was established on 1 April 2014 and the membership includes the Liverpool City Region Metro Mayor, five local authority leaders of Halton, Knowsley, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral Councils, the elected Mayor of Liverpool City Council and the Chair of the Local Enterprise Partnership.  Warrington and West Lancashire Councils are Associate Members of the Combined Authority.

The Combined Authority works with the Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership to promote and deliver economic growth.  The Local Enterprise Partnership also ensure that the views of businesses are represented in strategic decision making.

Merseytravel is the Executive body that provides professional, strategic and operational transport advice to the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority to enable it to make informed decisions. It is also the delivery arm, making transport happen.  It delivers transport projects that support the economic growth of the Liverpool City Region. The focus is on improving connectivity within the region and beyond, improving the customer experience from ticket buying to journey planning and maintaining the integrated transport network, including the Mersey Ferries and Mersey Tunnels, to ensure it is fit for the future, accessible and safe. 

Combined Authority

Mayor Steve Rotheram
Chair, Metro Mayor

Address:
No 1, Mann Island, Liverpool, L3 1BP

Telephone:
0151 330 1467

Email:
info@liverpoolcityregion-ca.gov.uk

Jane Kennedy
Police and Crime Commissioner

Address:
Allerton Police Station, Rose Lane, Liverpool, L18 6JE

Telephone:
0151 777 5155

Email:
info@merseysidepcc.info

Register of Interests

Mayor Joe Anderson OBE
Mayor, Liverpool City Council

Address:
Mayor's Office 4th Floor Cunard Building Liverpool L2

Telephone:
0151 233 0030

Email:
mayor@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Ian Maher
Leader, Sefton Council

Address:
Labour Group Office Town Hall Oriel Road Bootle L20 7AE

Telephone:
0151 934 3361

Email:
ian.maher@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Phil Davies
Leader, Wirral Council

Address:
16 Westbourne Grove West Kirby Wirral CH48 4DL

Telephone:
0151 691 8540

Email:
phildavies@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Andy Moorhead
Leader, Knowsley Council

Address:
Leader's Office PO Box 21, Archway Road Huyton Knowsley L36 9YU

Telephone:
0151 443 3482

Email:
andy.moorhead@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Barrie Grunewald
Leader, St Helens Council

Address:
St.Helens Town Hall Victoria Square St.Helens WA10 1HP

Telephone:
01744 676740

Email:
CllrBGrunewald-Leader@sthelens.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Rob Polhill
Leader, Halton Council

Address:
18 Fieldway Widnes WA8 3JD

Telephone:
0151 424 8713

Email:
rob.polhill@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Asif Hamid MBE
LCR LEP

Address:
Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership, 12 Princes Parade, Liverpool, L3 1BG

Telephone:
0151 227 2727

Email:
Asif.hamid@liverpoollep.org

Register of Interests

Cllr Liam Robinson
Liverpool City Council

Address:
54 Swan Crescent Liverpool L15 8AL

Telephone:
0151 233 0420 / 07811 077795

Email:
liam.robinson@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Transport Committee

Cllr Liam Robinson
Chair - Liverpool City Council

Address:
54 Swan Crescent Liverpool L15 8AL

Telephone:
0151 233 0420 / 07811 077795

Email:
liam.robinson@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Thomas Crone
Liverpool City Council

Address:
c/o Minority Group Office 6th Floor Cunard Building Liverpool L3 1QB

Telephone:
0151 233 0428

Email:
Thomas.Crone@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Steve Foulkes
Wirral MBC

Address:
12 Buckingham Avenue Prenton Wirral CH43 8TD

Telephone:
07712 133696

Email:
stevefoulkes@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Veronica McNeill
Knowsley MBC

Address:
1 Glencroft Close, Knowsley, Merseyside, L36 3TX

Telephone:
0151 292 6710

Email:
veronica.mcneill@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Les Rowlands
Wirral MBC

Address:
63 Sandham Grove Heswall Hills Wirral CH60 1XN

Telephone:
0151 342 2454

Email:
lesrowlands@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Mike Wynn
Knowsley Council

Address:
3 Hope Street, Prescot, L34 6HB

Telephone:
0151 493 0834

Email:
mike.wynn@merseytravel.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Gordon Friel
Vice Chair - Sefton MBC

Address:
Labour Group Office Town Hall Bootle L20 7AE

Telephone:
0151 476 1644

Email:
gordon.friel@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Gareth Cross
St Helens Council

Address:
34 Ashton Road, Newton-le-Willows, WA12 0AE

Telephone:
01744 675589

Email:
gareth.cross@merseytravel.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Harry Howard
Halton Council

Address:
3 Priory Close Halton Village Runcorn WA7 2BN

Telephone:
01928 560951

Email:
harry.howard@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Nathalie Nicholas
Liverpool City Council

Address:
c/o Labour Group Office Cunard Building Water Street Liverpool L3 1QB

Telephone:


Email:


Register of Interests

Cllr John Stockton
Halton Council

Address:
7B Windmill Street Runcorn WA7 5RY

Telephone:
07776 456384

Email:
john.stockton@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Ron Abbey
Wirral MBC

Address:
45 Cameron Road Leasowe Wirral CH46 1PH

Telephone:
0151 638 9601 / 07957 721 248

Email:
ronabbey@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Keith Deakin
St Helens Council

Address:


Telephone:
01744 678962

Email:
keith.deakin@merseytravel.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Allan Jones
St Helens MBC

Address:


Telephone:


Email:


Register of Interests

Cllr Ged Philbin
Halton Council

Address:
146 Barrows Green Lane , Widnes, WA8 3JJ

Telephone:
0151 495 1625

Email:
ged.philbin@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Pam Thomas
Liverpool City Council

Address:
Labour Group Office Cunard Buildings Water Street Liverpool L3 1QB

Telephone:
0151 233 0420

Email:
pamela.thomas@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr John Bradshaw
Halton Council

Address:
54 Clifton Road, Runcorn, WA7 4SZ

Telephone:
01928 561813

Email:
john.bradshaw@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr John Dodd
Sefton MBC

Address:
43 Lime Street Southport PR8 6BZ

Telephone:
01704 510134 / 07974 243593

Email:
mail@johndodd.co.uk / john.dodd@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Ken McGlashan
Knowsley MBC

Address:
67 Fairclough Road Huyton Knowsley L36 3UP

Telephone:
0151 489 7209

Email:
ken.mcglashan@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Mary Rasmussen
Liverpool City Council

Address:
30 Gerneth Road Liverpool L24 1UN

Telephone:
0151 233 0420

Email:
mary.rasmussen@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Jerry Williams
Wirral MBC

Address:
49 Parkhill Road Prenton Birkenhead Wirral CH42 9JD

Telephone:
0151 608 3769

Email:
jerrywilliams@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Anthony Carr
Sefton MBC

Address:
10 Birchtree Drive Melling Liverpool L31 1DE

Telephone:
07773 672406

Email:
anthony.carr@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Gillian Flatley
Knowsley MBC

Address:
10 Beech Meadows Prescot Knowsley Merseyside L34 1PS

Telephone:
07713 818 795

Email:
gillian.flatley@merseytravel.gov.uk

Cllr Patrick McKinley
Sefton MBC

Address:
4 Ripley Close, Maghull, Liverpool, L31 6BD

Telephone:
0151 526 2339 / 07843 085872

Email:
patrick.mckinley@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Keith Roberts
St Helens MBC

Address:
6 Sycamore Avenue Haydock St Helens WA11 0JP

Telephone:
01744 678931 / 07740422757

Email:
cllrkroberts@sthelens.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Jeremy Wolfson
Liverpool City Council

Address:
Labour Group Office Cunard Buildings Water Street Liverpool L3 1QB

Telephone:
0151 233 0420

Email:
jeremy.wolfson@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Cllr Tom Anderson
Wirral Council

Address:
20 The Meadows, Rainhill, L35 5AP

Telephone:
07917 807776

Email:
tomanderson@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Alan Dean
Liverpool City Council

Address:
12 Sefton Park Court, Elmswood Road, Liverpool, L17 OEF

Telephone:
0151 233 0420

Email:
alan.dean@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Sue McGuire
Sefton Council

Address:
26 Park Avenue, Southport, PR9 9EF

Telephone:
07766 968162

Email:
sue.mcguire@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Mike Sullivan
Wirral MBC

Address:
30 Martin Close Irby Wirral CH61 0HP

Telephone:
0151 648 5672 / 07584 207739

Email:
mikesullivan@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr David Baines
St Helens MBC

Address:
C/O Democratic Services Town Hall St Helens WA10 1HP

Telephone:
07740422760

Email:


Register of Interests

Cllr Denise Dutton
Sefton MBC

Address:
Conservative Office, Town Hall, Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1DA

Telephone:
01704 871132

Email:
denise.dutton@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Paula Murphy
Sefton MBC

Address:
12 Baytree Grove Melling Liverpool L31 1LR

Telephone:
07725 866036

Email:
paula.murphy@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Daniel Terence Lewis
Sefton MBC

Address:
8 Bradley Road Litherland L21 7QF

Telephone:
07718 171823

Email:
Dan.T.Lewis@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Martin Bond
St Helens MBC

Address:
22 Lugsmore Lane, St Helens, WA10 3DL

Telephone:
07740422486

Email:
cllrmbond@sthelens.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Patrick Hurley
Liverpool City Council

Address:
Labour Group Office Cunard Building Water Street Liverpool L3 1QB

Telephone:
0151 233 0420

Email:
cllr.patrick.hurley@gmail.com / patrick.hurley@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Laura Robertson-Collins
Liverpool City Council

Address:
Labour Group Office , Cunard Buildings, Water Street, Liverpool, L3 1QB

Telephone:
07980 311545

Email:
laura.robertson-collins@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Carla Thomas
Sefton MBC

Address:
60 Wicks Crescent, Formby, Liverpool, L37 1PW

Telephone:
07815 507965

Email:
carla.thomas@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Tony Brennan
Knowsley MBC

Address:
3 Peebles Close , Melling Mount, Kirkby, L33 1EG

Telephone:
0151 292 8043 / 07557849389

Email:
tony.brennan@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Janet Johnson
St Helens MBC

Address:
26 Frederick St, Saint Helens, WA9 3HP

Telephone:
07740422479

Email:
cllrjjohnson@sthelens.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Pauline Sinnott
Halton Council

Address:
13 Speakman Street , Runcorn, WA7 1HW

Telephone:
07769 363273

Email:
Pauline.Sinnott2@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Kevan Wainwright
Halton Council

Address:
75 Netherfield Widnes WA8 8BZ

Telephone:
0151 510 3975 / 07769 954284

Email:
kevan.wainwright@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Carl Cashman
Knowsley MBC

Address:
15 Birch Close , Prescot, Knowsley, L35 2XD

Telephone:
07557 849386

Email:
Carl.Cashman@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Anita Leech
Wirral MBC

Address:
c/o Town Hall Brighton Street Wallasey Wirral CH44 8ED

Telephone:
0151 691 0540

Email:
anitaleech@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Sarah Spall
Knowsley MBC

Address:
75 Buttermere Road , Bowring Park, Huyton, Knowsley, L16 2NL

Telephone:
07557 849392

Email:
Sarah.Spall@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Bill Woolfall
Halton Council

Address:
8 Wellingford Avenue Widnes WA8 8WG

Telephone:
07795 318211

Email:
Bill.Woolfall2@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Appointments and Disciplinary Committee

Mayor Steve Rotheram
Chair, Metro Mayor

Address:
No 1, Mann Island, Liverpool, L3 1BP

Telephone:
TBC

Email:
TBC

Cllr Andy Moorhead
Leader, Knowsley Council

Address:
Leader's Office PO Box 21, Archway Road Huyton Knowsley L36 9YU

Telephone:
0151 443 3482

Email:
andy.moorhead@knowsley.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Mayor Joe Anderson OBE
Mayor, Liverpool City Council

Address:
Mayor's Office 4th Floor Cunard Building Liverpool L2

Telephone:
0151 233 0030

Email:
mayor@liverpool.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Rob Polhill
Leader, Halton Council

Address:
18 Fieldway Widnes WA8 3JD

Telephone:
0151 424 8713

Email:
rob.polhill@halton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Phil Davies
Leader, Wirral Council

Address:
16 Westbourne Grove West Kirby Wirral CH48 4DL

Telephone:
0151 691 8540

Email:
phildavies@wirral.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Barrie Grunewald
Leader, St Helens Council

Address:
St.Helens Town Hall Victoria Square St.Helens WA10 1HP

Telephone:
01744 676740

Email:
CllrBGrunewald-Leader@sthelens.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Ian Maher
Leader, Sefton Council

Address:
Labour Group Office Town Hall Oriel Road Bootle L20 7AE

Telephone:
0151 934 3361

Email:
ian.maher@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Audit Committee

Cllr Barrie Grunewald
Leader, St Helens Council

Address:
St.Helens Town Hall, Victoria Square, St.Helens, WA10 1HP

Telephone:
01744 676740

Email:
CllrBGrunewald-Leader@sthelens.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Cllr Ian Maher
Leader, Sefton Council

Address:
Labour Group Office Town Hall, Oriel Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Telephone:
0151 934 3361

Email:
ian.maher@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Standards Sub Committee

exit