{meta} Portfolios & Mayoral Advisors | Liverpool City Region - Combined Authority

Portfolios & Mayoral Advisors

Portfolio leads have been appointed to drive forward the priorities for the Liverpool City Region. They are:-



Transport and Air Quality

Liam Robinson

Business Growth and Brexit

Asif Hamid

Inclusive Growth, Economic Development, Digital and Innovation

Phil Davies

Energy and Renewables

Rob Polhill

Culture, Tourism and the Visitor Economy

Joe Anderson

Public Service Reform and Further Devolution

Graham Morgan

Education, Employment and Skills

Ian Maher

Housing and Spatial Planning

Derek Long

Policy and Resources, Strategy and Delivery

Steve Rotheram

Criminal Justice

Jane Kennedy

Deputy Portfolio Holders:


Transport and Air Quality

Nathalie Nicholas

Inclusive Growth, Economic Development,  Digital and Innovation

Gill Neal

Energy and Renewables

Gill Wood

Culture, Tourism and the Visitor Economy

Shelly Powell

Public Service Reform and Further Devolution

Pauline Sinnott

Education, Employment and Skills

Laura Robertson-Collins

Housing and Spatial Planning

Patricia Hardy

Policy and Resources, Strategy and Delivery

Carla Thomas

Criminal Justice

Emily Spurrell

*Indicates non-voting co-opted member

To support the work of the Metro Mayor and the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority, a number of Mayoral Advisors have been appointed. They will work closely with the Portfolio leads to provide advice and expertise in their specialist areas. The Mayoral Advisors are:-

  • Higher Education – Janet Beer
  • Voluntary and Community Sector – Rev Canon Dr Ellen Loudon
  • Natural Environment – Gideon Ben-Tovim OBE
  • Social Housing Growth – Barbara Spicer
  • Homelessness – Kate Farrell
  • Mental Health – Luciana Berger MP
  • Visitor Economy – Sara Wilde-McKeown
  • Equalities - Lynn Collins